Aquarist Classifieds
Home Adverts Recent Added Auction Scam Alerts Fishkeeping Forum List Your Ad ShopAds Videos
Tropical Fish Aquariums & Equip Marine Fish & Marine Inverts Cichlids Malawi Tanganyikan Cichlids
Wanted Discus Goldfish, Koi & Ponds Retailers & Services ALL ADS By County


New forum at Aquarist Classifieds

   Home  
spacer
   Reply  
  Viewed: 409 -- Replies: 5

PM | All Topics | General | Cichlids | Marine | Coldwater | Tanks/Equipment | Diseases | Members
spacer
Posted WARNING
16-06-2007
23:00 by Linda Chenapa
PLEASE TAK NOTE EVERYONE.

Anyone-using Internet mail such as Yahoo, Hotmail, AOL and so on.

This information arrived this morning, Direct from both Microsoft and Norton.

Please send it to everybody you know who has access to the Internet.

You may receive an apparently harmless e-mail with a Power Point presentation " Life is Beautiful"
If you receive it DO NOT OPEN THE FILE UNDER ANY CIRCUMSTANCES, and delete it immediately.

If you open this file, a message will appear on your screen saying: "It is too late now, your life is no longer beautiful."

Subsequently you will LOSE EVERYTHING IN YOUR PC, And the person who sent it to you will gain access to your name, e-mail and password.

This is a new virus which started to circulate on Saturday afternoon. AOL has already confirmed the
severity, and the anti virus software's are not capable of destroying it.

The virus has been created by a hacker who calls himself "life owner".

PLEASE SEND A COPY OF THIS E-MAIL TO ALL YOUR FRIENDS, And ask them to PASS IT ON IMMEDIATELY! THIS HAS BEEN CONFIRMED




Come check me out on MySpace at http://www.myspace.com/crewedevilwolf
16-06-2007
23:48 by telboy
thanks for the warning linda
17-06-2007
08:37 by perky
Its a hoax linda.

http://www.snopes.com/computer/virus/life.asp
17-06-2007
11:03 by netty d
was gonna say, i've been getting mail about that for over three yrs
17-06-2007
19:08 by robert.pope
its a new one on me .....thanks for the warning linda.
just think if it was for real
17-06-2007
20:54 by SomethingFishy
emails like this are allways fake and very often contain something nasty themselfs like a link to a website that wants to do something nasty to your PC. There are a few clues in the email itself (Although most users wouldn't know this unless they where made aware)

Microshaft (Microsoft) never issue warnings about virus threats, There is no such thing as an incurable virus, the link to a myspace site (User needs/wants friends), Most virus have been out for months and done plenty of damage well before mainstream media pick up on it, by which time the AV company's have it covered.

Regards SF

spacer


NEW REPLIES ARE NOW CLOSED ON THIS FORUM

We invite you to join the NEW Aquarist Classifieds Fishkeeping Forum HERE


Your contributions to this forum are greatly appreciated.
This forum will be retained in archive status for reference.





Previous | Fish Biz | Sitemap | Links | All Ads | Clubs | Webmaster | Our Sponsors | ShopAds Visits
Aquarist Classifieds

Enquire About Sponsorship
Enquire About Banners

Frozen Beefheart Food








Admin Ref: Aquarist Fishkeeping Forum > WARNING